GEAC Board

Those who are interested in joining the GEAC Board can be involved in one of two ways: as an Officer or as a Board-Member-at-Large.

Along with the rights and responsibilities of being a Board Member (see Bylaws), Officers hold specific positions and are responsible for overseeing a particular area that supports the mission of GEAC.  Job descriptions for all Officer positions can be found here.

Board Members-at-Large assume the rights and responsibilities of being a Board Member (see Bylaws) and typically contribute their efforts to committees or events overseen by Officers (Outreach, Grants, Education, etc.).  This is a great way to get to know and have input into how GEAC works and what GEAC does (without being “in charge” of anything)!

Elections are held each June, although those interested in joining the Board at other times of the year should contact the President, as some positions may be unfilled and many positions can be held by more than one person.  Of course non-Board volunteers are always welcome to help out in any area of interest and/or as a School Representative!

2018-2019 GEAC Officers

 

Position Board Member Schools children attend Email
President

Jaya Ramesh
photo by Katherine Walter

Thoreau (FTQ), preschool president@lwsdgeac.org
Co-President Elect

Anusha Rao

Rosa Parks (FTQ)  president@lwsdgeac.org
Treasurer

Daval Davis

Rosa Parks (FTQ)  treasurer@lwsdgeac.org
Secretary

Anhaita Jamula

Thoreau (FTQ), Kamiakin (FTQ)  secretary@lwsdgeac.org
VP Outreach

Elizabeth Walkey

Kamiakin (FTQ), Sandburg outreach@lwsdgeac.org
VP Grants

Pronita Mehotra

Blackwell (FTQ) grants@lwsdgeac.org
VP Community Education UNFILLED education@lwsdgeac.org
Co- VP Advocacy

Rathi Sudhakara

Einstein (FTQ), toddler  advocacy@lwsdgeac.org
Co- VP Advocacy

Sangeetha Jagadeesan

Barton (FTQ)  advocacy@lwsdgeac.org
(FT) = Elementary Full-time Quest
(PO) = Enrichment Pull-out Quest
(Q) = Middle School Quest

2018-2019 GEAC Board Members-at-Large

 

Name Schools children attend
Carol Lewis Running Start
Jeff Longcore Kamiakin, Inglemoor High School
Neelam Ladhani
Allison Terwilliger
Tulsi Keshkamat Barton
Shu Dong Thoreau
Yi Gao Thoreau
Piyali Jana Blackwell
Jenna Yuan

(FT) = Elementary Full-time Quest(PO) = Enrichment Pull-out Quest(Q) = Middle School Quest